Interfaith Spiritual Director Interns

updated April 2017


The following individuals are working to complete their field work as Spiritual Director interns before they are eligible to be certified by The Chaplaincy Institute.  Interns are available to provide spiritual direction at no charge to their directness.

Providing Complimentary Spiritual Direction sessions

Students enrolled in the Interfaith Spiritual Direction Certificate Program provide complimentary spiritual direction sessions to clients to develop and hone their spiritual direction skills. This contextual learning gives each student the opportunity to integrate the concepts and intellectual constructs into the flow of lived experience. This is where each student can test their wings and begin to grow their skills within the supportive structure of our learning community.  Sessions can be done in person or virtually.  The following are current interns:


Northern California

Kuji Ajani, Berkeley, CA - ajanikuji(at)gmail.com

Jennifer Bernstein, Petaluma, CA - jbernstein(at)guidedogs.com

Ben Bigney, Oakland, CA - benbigney(at)gmail.com

Rebecca Cone, Alameda, CA - godmuddah(at)aol.com

Philip Decker, San Jose, CA - pdeckeryogi(at)icloud.com

Shannon Eizenga, Oakland, CA - shannon.eizenga(at)gmail.com

Mary Foran, Berkeley, CA - mpforan(at)earthlink.net

Leah Grace, Livermore, CA - lmaxwellstyles(at)gmail.com 

Benjamin Griffin, Berkeley, CA - chlkbg(at)gmail.com

Michael Haley, Napa, CA - michael(at)napablogger.com

Carson Hawks, Berkeley, CA  - chawks921(at)gmail.com

Elizabeth Hutchins, Albany, CA - ohutchins(at)gmail.com

Karen Jandorf, Oakland, CA - karenjandorf(at)gmail.com

Rob Ham, Richmond, CA - rham94707(at)yahoo.com

Marla Kolman Antebi, Alameda, CA - marlainpeace(at)yahoo.com

Ali Marie Langton, San Francisco, CA - alimarie123(at)comcast.net 

Chai Levy, Albany, CA - rabbichai(at)gmail.com

Becky Leyser, Berkeley, CA - becky(at)leyser.org

Emily Lyon, Albany, CA -mly_lyon(at)yahoo.com

Shawn Masten, El Cerrito, CA - smasten25(at)gmail.com

Will Meecham, Novato, CA - willmeecham(at)gmail.com

Marilyn Morris, San Mateo, CA - chaplain.marilyn(at)gmail.com 

 

Shannon Pace, Castro Valley, CA - shanalope(at)gmail.com

Tom Schluckevier, Berkeley, CA - tschluck(at)hotmail.com

Rev. Peggy Sharyon, Petaluma, CA - sharyon6(at)comcast.net

Sonsiris Tamayo-Dewitt, Hayward, CA - sonsiris(at)gmail.com

Anya Taylor, Oakland, CA - anyaschmidttaylor(at)gmail.com

Lujuan Thompson, Hayward, CA - chaplthompson(at)yahoo.com

 

Southern California 

A. Marina Aguilar, Pacific Palisades, CA - yourbrilliance(at)verizon.net

Patricia Eder, Santa Barbara, CA - patricia(at)enlightenedenvironments.com

Mary Jeanne Hawes, Newport Beach, CA - mjhawes2(at)gmail.com

Kathleen Henry Sanders, Fair Oaks, CA - ktsndrsaloha(at)aol.com

Kip Wannamaker, Thousand Oaks, CA - kawanamaker(at)yahoo.com

Kristia Wolf, Scotts Valley, CA - kristiabwolf(at)gmail.com

 

Arizona

Kimberly Murman, Mesa, AZ - kimberly.murman(at)gmail.com


Florida

Rosanne Lavoy, North Palm Beach, FL - rosannegrammatico(at)yahoo.com

 

Idaho

Cynthia Pollock, Boise, Idaho - cindylp(at)me.com 


Massachusetts

Rev. Annie Houghton, Salisbury, MA -   annie70.ah(at)gmail.com


Michigan

Deb Hansen, Levering, MI - debhansenmail(at)gmail.com


Missouri

Rebeccah Bennett, St. Louis, MO - rbennett(at)emergingwisdomllc.com 


Montana

Marianne Spitzform, Missoula, MT - mspitzform(at)bresnan.net

 
 
Nebraska

Stephen Griffith,  Lincoln, NE - sgriffithne(at)gmail.com


North Carolina

Anthony Graffagnino, Durham, NC - acgraffa(at)gmail.com

Brian Relph, Asheville, NC - brianrelph(at)gmail.com

Ontario

Reet Mae, Scarborough, Ontario - eestireet(at)rogers.com


Oregon

Elizabeth Hallet, Ashland, OR - elizabeth(at)anamcaracenter.org

Daniel Miller, Portland, OR - danreedmiller(at)yahoo.com

Bonnie McAnnis, Portland, OR - brbik(at)hotmail.com 

Jolie Elan - jolie(at)gowildconsulting.com

  

Tennessee

Deb Anderson, Newport, TN, - debanderson.kika(at)yahoo.com 

Texas

Kent Taylor, Richardson, Texas - kenttaylor(at)texashealth.org


Washington

Mary Coon, Fall City, WA - maryfcoon(at)gmail.com

Judith Holloway, Chewelah, WA - jsh.stil(at)tomake.com

Julie Kendrick, Mount Vernon, WA - kendrickcs(at)gmail.com

Mary Rhine, University Place, WA - maryrhine(at)harbornet.com

Request More Information




How did you hear about us?:

Please click here to receive our monthly Newsletter:

Interests: Select all that apply

Master's Degree/Joint Chaplaincy Program:

Interfaith Studies:

Spiritual Direction:

Spiritual Psychology:

Transfer of Ordination:

Single Course Faith Traditions:

*Fields are required


Sitemap  |  Privacy  |  Disclaimer
Website Design by VR Creative  |  ©1999-2017 The Chaplaincy Institute